Quick Answer: Can My Family See My Photos On ICloud?

Does iCloud share browsing history?

iCloud used the records to sync browser histories across different devices, a central feature of Safari.

Clearing your browsing history on a Mac will also clear it on phones and tablets linked through iCloud, even if the devices are powered down when the request is made..

How do I hide photos in my camera roll?

How to create hidden folders on AndroidOpen the Google Photos app on your smartphone.Select the images that you wish to hide.Tap the three-dot icon in the top right-hand corner.Tap Move to Archive in the drop-down menu.

Why are my husbands photos showing up on my iPhone?

Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account. The process for doing this depends on whether he’s running iOS 7 or 8.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.

Can Apple access my photos?

Apple says it can’t provide information that’s stored on iPhones because it doesn’t have access to people’s passcodes. … But if you back up to iCloud, Apple does keep the key to those “backed up” emails, photos, personal notes, contacts and calendar events. “iCloud is not private from the government or Apple.

Can you tell if someone hacked your iCloud?

how do I know if my icloud acct has been compromised? Check icloud.com from a browser. You can view your info saved in iCloud there. Finally, if you feel someone may have gotten your password, change it right away.

Can Family Sharing see my notes?

How Keep family sharing works. When you create a family on Google, you can share notes on Google Keep with your family group. Anyone in the family can edit or delete notes you share with the family group.

Can my parents see my iCloud photos?

The Apple iCloud, which is available on all iPhones running iOS 5 or later, can back up your text messages and emails. If you leave your iCloud account logged in on your computer or your parents have access to your login details, your sent photos will be visible.

Are photos in iCloud safe?

Apple uses strong encryption to keep your photos safe as they move between your devices and iCloud. As Apple notes on its support site, your photos are transmitted under a “minimum of 128-bit AES encryption”.

Can Family Sharing see my photos?

Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.

Can my parents see what I do on my iPhone?

Your parents can’t monitor everything you do on your phone. They can possibly find out some things about your phone usage, like how much data you send (from the bills) or possibly where the phone is (through a tracking app). They just want to make you think they can.

Can another iPhone see my browsing history?

To do this, from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad, tap the Settings option. … Using iCloud tabs, someone who is using your iMac (or MacBook), for example, could see exactly what websites you’re visiting, in real time, from your iPhone or iPad—if the computer is logged in to your Apple ID/iCloud account.

Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?

To summarize, turning off iCloud Photos will not delete existing photos from iCloud. However, they may be deleted from iPhone/iPad depending on the above two settings. If you accidentally turn off iCloud Photos, don’t worry for your data is safe on iCloud even if it disappears from your iPhone/iPad.

Can I share my iCloud storage with my family?

The only thing to note is that, in our experience, family members don’t always know you’ve invited them to share your iCloud Drive. On your iPhone, go to tap on your name, then Family Sharing, then Add Family Member. You get options including sending an invitation via iMessage or in Person.

Can family members see my iCloud photos?

Each family member has their own separate iCloud Photo Library or Photo Stream library, but the Family album allows them a space to store communal photos, images, and video.

Can anyone see what’s on my iCloud?

If someone knew your Apple ID or your iCloud username/password, they might be able to access your data and information. Some security and privacy measures include determining what of your information you want to be accessible from in the cloud or changing the password to your iCloud account.

Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?

If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, your Mac, and iCloud.com, you can delete them in the Photos app. When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.

Does family sharing share browsing history?

iCloud does sync browsing history to devices sharing the same iCloud account if Safari is turned on in Settings>iCloud. To prevent this, tell the person that’s sharing your iCloud ID to either turn on private browsing or turn off Safari in Settings>iCloud.

Is family sharing private?

All your family’s purchases, on all your family’s devices. When you set up purchase sharing, the songs, albums, movies, TV shows, books, and apps purchased by family members are immediately available to everyone else in the group. … In-app purchases can’t be shared with your family members.

Can someone hack your iCloud?

If your iCloud account is breached, that means a hacker can access the photos in your Photo Stream, the files in your iCloud Drive, your email, browsing history, calendar and messages – and what’s more, potentially use this information to hack your other accounts.

Do hidden photos show up on iCloud?

I’ve confirmed now that Hidden photos do get uploaded to iCloud Photo Library. However, the Hidden album is not visible when viewing the library from a web browser. … Regardless, I definitely confirmed that one of the photos in my Hidden album also shows up in the iCloud Photo browser when viewing All Photos.

Can Apple see your deleted photos?

Photos deleted from the Camera Roll are deleted. … Apple does not keep copies of your photos. Deleted means gone, no longer exists. Unless you have backed your photos up before deleting them, there is no way to retrieve them.

Can my photos be hacked?

Hacked phone camera A since-fixed glitch in the Android onboard Camera app, for example, would have allowed attackers to record video, steal photos and geolocation data of images, while malicious apps with access to your camera app (see below) might also allow cybercriminals to hijack your camera.

Can someone access my photos on iCloud?

If hackers gain access to your iCloud account, they could easily download all your photos without ever laying hands on your iPhone or iPad. And as we’ve seen time and time again, hackers can and do obtain passwords and break into such accounts.

Can my family see my iCloud?

Share an iCloud storage plan with your family. Each person’s files and documents remain private, but it’s easy to see how much storage everyone is using. If you need more space, you can upgrade to a larger plan at any time.

Does iPhone backup include hidden photos?

Every hidden photo automatically vanishes from your Camera Roll, however, and while they are backed up to iCloud, they are apparently “not visible when viewing the library from a web browser” according to a chat group.

Can Family Sharing see my location?

Note: Your parents can manage Location Sharing with the Family Link app….Share public transit infoOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app .Choose the public transit route you want to take.After you start navigation, tap Share trip.Select the person you want to share with.Tap Share.