- Why can’t I remove a message for everyone on messenger after 10 minutes?
- How do I delete a message after the time limit?
- How do I permanently delete messenger conversations?
- When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
- Why is delete for everyone not working?
- How do you delete Messenger messages after 10 minutes?
- How do I delete messages after 7 minutes?
- Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
- How do I delete messages from everyone?
- Can you delete for everyone after delete for me?
- How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?
- Can I delete a message on WhatsApp after it has been read?
- What is the time limit to delete WhatsApp messages?
- How can I delete WhatsApp messages older than 30 days?
Why can’t I remove a message for everyone on messenger after 10 minutes?
The 10 minute time is not enough for this option.
Actually we need the message to delete from the other party being seen and not from us.
Therefore if the receiving party has not seen the message yet, there should be an option there to delete the message from them, not from us..
How do I delete a message after the time limit?
How to delete a sent WhatsApp message after seven minutes has passedTurn off Wi-Fi and mobile data.Go to Settings, Time and Date settings and roll back the date to a time before the message was sent.Open WhatsApp, find and select the message, tap the bin icon and choose ‘Delete for Everyone’More items…•
How do I permanently delete messenger conversations?
Use the Messenger App to Permanently Delete Facebook Chat HistoryOpen the Chats tab from the bottom of the Messenger app to find your past messages.Press and hold on the conversation you want to delete.Tap the red trash can icon.Confirm with DELETE.
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
Why is delete for everyone not working?
The Delete for everyone is a new feature. So both you and the recipient must be using the latest versions of WhatsApp, i.e., the versions that support this feature. If any one of you is using an old version that didn’t support it, this feature will not work.
How do you delete Messenger messages after 10 minutes?
Long-press on a message sent within the last 10 minutes. Along the bottom of the screen will be a new Remove option; select it. A prompt will ask if you want to Remove for everyone or Remove for you.
How do I delete messages after 7 minutes?
To unsend a message on WhatsApp all you need to do is hold down on the message and few options will pop up all you need to do is click delete then click delete for everyone. 6. Then go back and reset your date to the current date.
Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
How do I delete messages from everyone?
Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own.
Can you delete for everyone after delete for me?
1 Answer. No luck, you can’t delete it for everyone now. Once you delete it for yourself the message disappears and thus you can’t delete it again (for everyone).
How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?
For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.
Can I delete a message on WhatsApp after it has been read?
WhatsApp is adding the ability to delete and revoke messages after you’ve sent them, following a test of the feature for most of 2017. You’ll be able to delete messages up to seven minutes after you sent them, and they’ll disappear from conversations or group chats.
What is the time limit to delete WhatsApp messages?
approximately one-hourThankfully, deleting WhatsApp messages is simple and only takes a few swipes. You can choose to delete messages just for yourself, or delete a message for everyone within an approximately one-hour time limit, meaning that they’ll disappear from the other person in the chats inbox as well.
How can I delete WhatsApp messages older than 30 days?
Reopen WhatsApp and find the message. Tap and hold on it and then choose Delete > Delete for Everyone. Switch your Wi-Fi and mobile data back on, revert the date and your message should still be replaced with a placeholder message that reads: “This message was deleted.”